The Power of a Smile =)

Proverbs 15:13
A joyful heart makes a cheerful face, but when the heart is sad, the spirit is broken.

I was thinking about this verse yesterday when I went running in my neighborhood and I noticed that hardly any of the neighbors I saw or the people driving by were smiling.

How sad, I thought, that there are so many millions of people traveling through life, without even stopping to give a smile to brighten the day of a fellow traveler.

I want to make it a goal to be more encouraging to others in my actions and words.

One smile can lift the downhearted, cheer the grieving, strengthen the weak, encourage the weary and most importantly bring glory to our Creator by showing that we value other people.

There is no reason why we shouldn’t be joyful because God has given us so much. He brought us out of the dark, forgave our sins and gave us a reason to hope again. So, smile!

Blessings,
Moriah

Leave a Reply

