Time

Time. We never have enough.

Sometimes we find ourselves wasting time, sitting around surfing the internet or whatever it is that consumes those extra moments.

“How should I use the time that I have?” is a question that I’ve asked myself a lot lately.

Recently I took a break.  A break from blogging, a break from school, a break from a lot of those things that consume my time.

I realized that we waste so much time even when we’re “really busy”. There are always things to do (especially in my house) but there are some really important things that we put aside because we are just so “busy”.

This last week, I’ve found myself spending more quality time with my family. I’ve actually sat down to read a good book. I’ve studied and found more truths in God’s word.

Ephesians 5:15-17 says this: “Look carefully then how you walk, not as unwise but as wise, making the best use of the time, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the will of the Lord is.”

The Proverbs 31 woman is a prime example of a woman who kept herself busy doing profitable and helpful things to the glory of God. Read Proverbs 31 when you have a minute (no pun intended) and think about how this woman used her time.

Let me just encourage you today, whoever you are, to think about how you’re using your time. Think about ways you can sacrifice your time to help people out or to serve your neighbor. Sit down for a few minutes and have some quiet time with God. See how these things can change your day.

Blessings,
Moriah

4 thoughts on “Time

  1. mare says:

    I’ve been thinking alot lately about how I use my time. I need to better my time management skills and I do love that verse. thank you for this post.

  2. Wondeful post Moriah. God has given us the exact amount of time we need to use for his purpose. We need to use it right. Very thought provoking. Thanks Moriah!

    • Thanks Hannah! Using our time to serve God and do His will is exactly what we need to be doing. It also gives us great opportunities to bring God glory and share His love.
      Blessings!

Leave a Reply

