First

Starting this week, I will begin posting a challenge of the week. This is mostly so I don’t forget about this blog entirely (I apologize for the fact that I have a life outside of the internet world, haha). But it’s also for you and me, as a challenge to get one step closer to God.

So here’s this week’s challenge…

Make God first.

This doesn’t mean you’re never going to go a minute without thinking of Jesus, or an hour without praying, or a day without sharing the Gospel with someone. It means you make little changes. And here are a few ideas…

Declare Jesus as Lord – Wake up in the morning and say it out loud. “Jesus is the Lord of my life, this home, my family.” Think of how it strengthens a relationship when you say “You are my friend/husband/daughter” etc. And bonus points for offending Satan, btw.

A moment to meditate – Take a minute before or after your day to just sit down, take a deep breath and think about what God has done for you. Send up a prayer of thanks.

Say something – It’s easy to be a quiet Christian. But this week, make an effort to speak up about your God. It could be anything from a simple “Praise God!” at work to¬†telling someone that you’re praying for them.

Pick one or two simple things to hold yourself to this week. Comment below which one you want to do. Write it on your chalkboard or in your journal, and then watch what happens. And remember, this isn’t a “good deed” to earn God’s grace. It’s a humble response to His love and goodness to us. I hope you have an awesome week, so I’m going to leave you with this song by Lauren Daigle called “First”! Enjoy!

Blessings,

Moriah

4 thoughts on “First

  1. I’m looking forward to these challenges, Moriah! For this week, I am going to try the first two. Those are both simple, great ideas. I love the song by Lauren Daigle!

Leave a Reply

