My Favorite Things About Autumn

autum-fall-indie-hipster-books-leafs-autumn-leaves-reading-cute-boots

We’re a week into October and I am excited to share with you several reasons why I love this time of year!

Cooler weather ~ This is Texas, y’all. And the heat which is miserable most of the year is finally giving us a bit of a break. The northern winds rushing in crisp air, turning cheeks rosy and making this part of the world almost bearable.

Cross Country Season ~ One of my favorite activities is running cross country on my homeschool team, so August-October is packed with practices, meets and hanging out with lots of my favorite people!

Sweaters ~ I love sweaters almost as much as I love hot chocolate. They’re fashionable, they’re fun, and the warm, fuzzy feeling of wrapping up against the chilly elements just ignites a spark of mischief somewhere inside.

School ~ As weird as it may seem, I love the comfort and routine that the school year brings, even though it means being stuck inside most of the day and having to stick to a schedule.

My birthday ~ October is my birthday month so that’s obviously a perk. Turning a year older always feels like a fresh start. And I’m going to be 17 which means getting my driver’s license, a job and more responsibilities! Yay!

Inspiration ~ Cooler days and long walks in the woods mean one more thing. Time to look around, ponder life and take in the inspiration that seems to follow me around this time of year. So I’ll be carrying around a notebook and pencil, maybe a camera sometimes, and just taking it all in!

What are you looking forward to the most with the change of the season?

“He changes times and seasons; he deposes kings and raises up others. He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to the discerning.” – Daniel 2:21

Blessings,

Moriah

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things About Autumn

  1. Maddie says:

    I love this! I love fall so much… it’s such a cozy season. I love the sweaters, drinking hot apple cider and tea, campfires, making soup, curling up with a blanket and a book… ahh yes. =)

  2. Oh, yes, the cooler weather is so nice! I’ve been enjoying it. I’m with you on enjoying the school routine of Fall. 😉 I love the bible verse from Daniel!

Leave a Reply

