God, I want to be like a bird…

lightstock_77971_medium_moriah_faith-1

… They do not work to spend or collect, and yet YOU provide for them.

I am worth MUCH more to You.

Worrying will not improve my life in any way.

And WHY am I worried about clothes?

I watch how the lilies grow.

They do not shop or even CARE, yet celebrities on the red carpet don’t look that good.

But God, You clothe the flowers that live for a day or two.

You will EASILY care for me.

I will not worry about what to eat or drink or wear.

People who don’t know You worry about those things.

But YOU know what I need!

So I will desire You FIRST.

I will chase after YOUR will and leave the rest to You.

………………………………………………………………………………………

This is a prayer that I wrote recently and thought I’d share with you. You’ll notice it’s written out of Matthew 6. I love this chapter so much and I’ve been trying to find a way to communicate my prayers lately so I just started paraphrasing scripture. When I said it in my own words back to the Father I felt an amazing connection to Him through His word!

So here’s what I want to challenge you with…

Pick a favorite scripture and using your own words write a prayer like this.

This is so powerful and I promise you will notice a change in your prayer life.

Please share your prayers or thoughts in the comments section. I would LOVE to hear from you all!

Blessings,

Moriah

One thought on “God, I want to be like a bird…

Leave a Reply

