It’s raining

unnamedJust a typical weather report. Nothing to see here.

I’m kidding. So thank y’all for the patience the last couple weeks. I have two different posts coming out soon that I’m pretty excited about. But first…

I just want to take a moment to thank God for this last week. I have the SAT on Saturday (so prayers for that) but I haven’t been stressed about it! God has given me peace and good sleep almost every night this week, despite my staying up late. I had two pleasant dreams this week and just woke up happy. And to give some context, I hadn’t actually felt happy in a while. I’ve been okay, no worries. But not exactly happy. And then this morning, kind of out of the blue, my church rolled out a plan for starting small groups, which is awesome!! Not to mention that the sermon on Acts 2  gave me chill bumps! Also, I’m scheduled to meet up with two different friends this week who are kind of ministries of mine. I’m hoping I can encourage them because their lives are definitely harder than mine right now. Next, and this is random, I was surprised with free shipping on several items I had in my online shopping cart. I had put off that purchase because of how expensive shipping was and today *boom* free shipping!
And now, guess what! It’s raining! And I love the rain! So thank God! 
All of that to say, I just want to encourage y’all to choose to see God in the little things. Those little blessings that keep us going, that’s just God’s grace! Not every week of my life is this easy or feels this good, but I’m ridiculously thankful for this one. 
I had a sweet friend tell me the other day that she had stopped trusting God because her life was just too hard. I can’t blame her for questioning her faith after loosing three people in her life to suicide. But here’s the thing, she had closed her eyes and heart to God because of something evil. Now just for the record, God is good. Everything He does is good. God hates evil more than any of us do! My friend couldn’t see God in her life because she was looking in the wrong place. God’s goodness is all around us! So is evil, by the way. But we have to learn who to blame.
So right now, I’m blaming God for the way He totally made my week!
Look for the good! That’s where you’ll see God!
Blessings,
Moriah
2 thoughts on “It’s raining

  1. Erick Richter says:

    Nice! I like the rain too…as long as the sun eventually comes out

    On Jan 16, 2017 12:09 AM, “The Damsel’s Retreat” wrote:

    > Moriah Faith posted: “Just a typical weather report. Nothing to see here. > I’m kidding. So thank y’all for the patience the last couple weeks. I have > two different posts coming out soon that I’m pretty excited about. But > first… I just want to take a moment to thank God ” >

Leave a Reply

